I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

Concerts: Threshold - More Tour Dates, New Fanclub CD

Posted on Sunday, March 29 @ 05:48:59 UTC by nightowl

Threshold will play more shows in England, Holland and Belgium in May as they continue to promote their latest album Dead Reckoning. The tour is presented by Powerplay Rock & Metal Magazine.

01 May 2009: De Pul, Uden, Netherlands [support: Beyond The Labyrinth]
02 May 2009: Biebob, Vosselaar, Belgium [support: Beyond The Labyrinth]
03 May 2009: De Kade, Zaandam, Netherlands [support: Beyond The Labyrinth]
08 May 2009: Rotherham Rocks, Rotherham, UK [festival headline]
09 May 2009: House Of Progression @ The Peel, Kingston, UK [support: Kyrbgrinder]
10 May 2009: Mr Kyps, Poole, UK [double headline with Galahad]

For ticket information and more details visit the Threshold Tour Page [on their website].

Speaking of live dates, vocalist Damian Wilson will be on the road in Europe this October with the Damian Wilson Band, featuring an all-star cast of musicians.

The tour dates are as follows:

03 Oct 2009: Spirit of 66, Verviers, BE
08 Oct 2009: Zeche Carl, Essen, DE
09 Oct 2009: Boerderij, Zoetermeer, NL
10 Oct 2009: De Pul, Uden, NL
16 Oct 2009: Z7, Pratteln, CH

The band consists of Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation), Kristoffer Gildenl?w (Pain Of Salvation, DIAL), Dirk Bruinenberg (Elegy/Adagio) and Joost van den Broek (Ayreon/After Forever). They will play material from the many projects Damian has been associated with, plus songs from his solo albums.

Threshold keyboardist Richard West recently revealed that although the band don't know when a new studio album will be ready, they're currently putting the finishing touches on a new fan club album. Although he wouldn't be drawn on what was on the album, he did reveal that "it should be the most interesting one we've ever released and I think you'll like it, especially fans who've been with us all the way through."

Meanwhile, the band have reissued their 2003 album Wireless (Acoustic Sessions). The album features acoustic reworkings of ten tracks including two songs that were previously unreleased, as well as a video for the opening song. The track listing is:

Fragmentation, Consume To Live, Seventh Angel, The Sheltering Sky, Part Of The Chaos, Innocent, Falling Away, Conceal The Face, Lovelorn, Narcissus.

See the Threshold store for details.

[Source: Threshold]

Posted in Band News (tours, comings/goings, etc)

Associated Topics

Album Release News