I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Ivory Gates Release ''The Devil's Dance'' On March 12

Posted on Saturday, February 25 @ 17:00:00 UTC by nightowl

After appearing on the music scene with the album Shapes Of Memory, released in 2002 and Status Quo in 2005, both extremely well received by national and international press, Ivory Gates releases its third studio album, The Devil's Dance.

Keeping the essential features of the early albums, with high doses of influences from the 70s and 80s progressive rock, added to the good and old heavy metal, the band shows a raw and aggressive composition style, while it keeps sophisticated arrangements. The Devil's Dance brings a dark theme, in a world of dreams, evil, death and the search for the meaning of life.

This process of rebirth is presented on this album via "Suite Memory," a composition with more than 20 minutes based on musical themes featured in Shapes Of Memory. Finally, this work demonstrates that Ivory Gates, renewed, is ready to appear in the Metal scene once again.

The Devil's Dance was recorded at Soulmix Studios by Renato Napty, responsible for the drums recording and Transient Studio by the guitarist, Matheus Armelin, who recorded the other instruments, voices, mixed and also produced this new work. The mastering was made by the american engineer Brendan Duffey at Norcal Studios.

In anticipation of this new album, was released a video for the song "Beyond The Black" that is available at the band's website, www.ivorygates.com.br and YouTube. Check it out!!!

Released by MS Metal Records, March 12, 2012.


1. Beyond The Black
2. Devil's Dance
3. Endless Nightmare
4. Serpent's Kiss
5. Under The Sky Of Illusions
6. Imaginary World
7. Suite Memory

[Source: Connecting Music]

Posted in Album Release News