More Info On Moonlight's New Album
Date: Wednesday, October 25 @ 05:41:41 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

Moonlight has confirmed the title & the cover of their new album. Integrated In The System Of Guilt is scheduled for release on 6th November in both Polish & English language versions.

The material was recorded in August, again in Fonoplastykon studio with Marcin Bors as the sound engineer. This new album is marked by a small line-up change. After 9 years of cooperation, Maciek (drums) decided to part with Moonlight due to lack of time for the full time commitment. Luckily, the band soon found a replacement and the new session was done with a new drummer: Krzysztof "Biały" Mędrala (known from his work with Body Mind Relation).

Andrzej Kutys: "The album is heavy and powerful but also lyrical, psychedelic and disco-like; it is full of noises as well as beautiful melodies? The songs interleave, thus creating a musical whole. Also, you are in for a big surprise as, for the first time in the band's history, we have a guest on the album! Adam Sypula from Ctrl-Alt-Del joined Maja on vocals in one track. In our opinion, it is the best Moonlight album." Integrated In The System Of Guilt is the band's 10th jubilee release! More info, tracklist to follow soon.

Current line-up:

Maja Konarska - vocal
Andrzej Kutys - guitar
Michał Podciechowski ? bass guitar
Kuba Maciejewski - keyboards
Krzysztof Mędrala - drums

[Source: Metal Mind]

10-28-06: The new release date is November 27, 2006

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: