Psychotic Waltz, Threshold, Pain Of Salvation Members Join Forces
Date: Saturday, October 09 @ 23:00:00 UTC
Topic: Band News (tours, comings/goings, etc)

You might know Devon Graves from the alt-metal band Deadsoul Tribe -- or you might be more familiar with his real name, Buddy Lackey. He spent 11 years working as frontman and singer-flute player for one of the original prog-metal bands, Psychotic Waltz.

Throughout the journeys of touring with Deadsoul Tribe, Devon met many musicians who really stood above the crowd. One day he began to wonder: "What would it be like to play in a band made of the very finest players I have met along the way?"

So like Dr. Frankenstein did, by sewing the greatest, strongest pieces of the greatest strongest men and then adding a sick and demented brain to create his monster, so it is the same with Devon's creation of his monster The Shadow Theory who are featuring some of the finest musicians that Devon could possibly gather:

* Demi Scott - Keyboards
* Arne Schuppner (Complex 7) - Guitar
* Kristoffer Gildenl?w (Dial, ex-Pain Of Salvation) - Bass
* Johanne James (Threshold, Kyrbgrinder) - Drums

Four years in the making, The Shadow Theory will releasing its first studio album on Devon's longtime home InsideOut Music. Behind The Black Veil is a sinister roller-coaster ride of sound and lyrical imagery combining elements of thrash, psychedelic and symphonic metal fused with folk and prog-rock undertones. Devon's first "concept album" ever, it tells a horror story of a man who wakes from one nightmare into another, into another until he can no longer tell where the dream ends and reality begins? Or if he was ever dreaming at all.

The Shadow Theory's Behind The Black Veil, both frightening and compelling, is sure to be a standout amongst the vast myriad of music releases this year. The Shadow Theory will be a touring band and is already looking into possible touring in early 2011.

Behind The Black Veil track listing:

01. I Open Up My Eyes (7:04)
02. The Sound Of Flies (4:40)
03. Ghostride (5:32)
04. Welcome (5:02)
05. By the Crossroads (5:35)
06. Selebrate (3:17)
07. Snakeskin (3:48)
08. Sleepwalking (5:17)
09. The Black Cradle (5:15)
10. A Candle in the Gallery (3:57)
11. A Symphony of Shadows (7:55)

"The Sound Of Flies" is available for streaming on the The Shadow Theory's MySpace page.

Behind The Black Veil release dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland: Friday, November 19
Spain, Italy: Tuesday, November 23
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, November 24
Rest Of Europe: Monday, November 22
Australia/New Zealand: Friday, November 26
North America: Tuesday, January 25

[Source: Music (photo: Hoffinger/KenM/Meier/Antoniou/Laliotis)]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: