Amber Light, The - Goodbye To Dusk, Farewell To Dawn

Year of Release: 2004
Label: Quixote Music
Catalog Number: QXT CD 22
Format: CD
Total Time: 62:38:00

This album is the first work by The Amber Light, a new German band.

This is a very good album, very deep and soulful. In fact, it is based on feeling and sensations. The pieces are very particular and remind of Sigur Ros and Porcupine Tree, with a lot of romantic and melodic moments. However it contains a lot of good songs and I suggest it to all who like the music played with heart.

A New Atlantis (4:54) / Tartaros (8:11) / Devil Song (3:40) / Gangsters (6:54) / The Drowning Man In My Hands (7:36) / Hide Inside (5:05) / Clock Hands Heart (14:20) / New Day (13:18)

Louis Gabbiani - vocals, keyboards, guitar
Rabin Dasgupta - bass
Jan Sydow - guitar
Peter Ederer ? drums

As They Came They Slightly Disappeared (ep) (2002, OOP)
Goodbye To Dusk, Farewell To Dawn (2004)

Genre: Progressive Rock

Origin DE

Added: July 1st 2004
Reviewer: Davide Guidone
Artist website:
Hits: 1226
Language: english


[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]