Welcome to Progressiveworld.net - Your Ultimate Guide To Progressive Music

Contact ProgressiveWorld: P O Box 1476, Glendora, CA 91740-1476; info@progressiveworld.net

  • Home
  • Advertising
  • Articles/Editorials
  • AvantGo
  • CD/DVD Reviews
  • Downloads
  • FAQ
  • Feedback
  • Festivals
  • Interviews
  • News Archive
  • Recommend Us
  • Releases
  • ReleasesArchive
  • Search
  • Submit News
  • Surveys
  • Top 10
  • Topics
  • Web Links
  • Your Account

  • Recent Additions
    ·CD/DVD: Jethro Tull - War Child 40th Anniversary Theatre Edition
    ·CD/DVD: Trans-Siberian Orchestra - The Christmas Attic
    ·CD/DVD: D/A Method, The - Janissaries
    ·CD/DVD: Transatlantic - Kaleidoscope (Special Edition)
    ·CD/DVD: Karmakanic - In A Perfect World
    ·Live: RoSFest 2011 (May 2011)
    ·Live: Wishbone Ash (April 2011)
    ·Live: Rudess, Jordan And Marco Minnemann In Concert On BandCrashers.com (December 2010)
    ·Live: Electric Sorcery (May 2009)
    ·Live: RoSFest 2010 (May 2010)
    ·Interview: Rigoni, Alberto (January 2013)
    ·Interview: Wetton, John (July 2011)
    ·Interview: Mangini, Mike (May 2011)
    ·Interview: Benešovský, Filip (October 2009)
    ·Interview: Shelley, Lynnette and Brandon Ross (April 2008)

    Event Calendar

    Who's Online
    There are currently, 43 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

    You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here



    Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.

    Select Interface Language:


    Kamelot - The Expedition - Live

    Year of Release: 2000
    Label: Noise Records
    Catalog Number: n/a
    Format: CD
    Total Time: 60:58:00

    Following the success of their latest studio album The Fourth Legacy comes a live album taken from their current tour with Crimson Glory and Evergrey. The songs were recorded during their tour through Europe, with Sasha Peath recording and mastering.

    The songs are mostly taken from the glorious The Fourth Legacy album, although a couple of songs were taken from the Siege Perilous album, such as the excellent song, "Expedition." Khan sounds amazing, so does Youngblood's crunchy guitars. In fact, the whole rhythm section sounds extremely tight and adding Vanden Plas' Gunther Werno to do the keys was a smart move. He does one hell of a job.

    The CD is filled from beginning to end by fantastic songs, the production is absolutely scorching and does not affect the sound of the enthusiastic crowd. Superb! Also worth noticing is that there are three unreleased studio tracks to be found on this CD, one instrumental, a ballad that was the Japanese bonus track off Siege Perilous and a version of "We Are Not Separate," which could be found on the Dominion album - this time with Khan on vocals. Ahhh, great stuff!

    Well, this album makes me realise what I missed by not seeing this band live. If you like Kamelot, you would not want to miss out on this album. This album is a testimony to what a great band Kamelot is. Unless you hate live CDs, I can't find any reasons not to buy this CD. Highly recommended!

    [This review originally appeared November 2002 at the ProgPower Online review site -ed.]

    Until Kingdom Come (5:22) / Expedition (5:41) / The Shadow Of Uther (4:13) / Millennium (6:26) / A Sailorman's Hymn (4:51) / The Fourth Legacy (5:48) / Call Of The Sea (8:20) / Desert Reign/Nights Of Arabia (7:41) / We Three Kings (4:43) / One Day (4:10) / We Are Not Separate (3:38)

    Khan - lead vocals
    Thom Youngblood - guitars, backing vocals
    Glenn Barry - bass, backing vocals
    Casey Grillo - drums


    Gunter Werno ? keyboards

    Eternity (1996)
    Dominion (1997)
    Siege Perilous (1998)
    The Fourth Legacy (2000)
    The Expedition - Live (2000)
    Karma (2001)
    Epica (2003)
    The Black Halo (2005)
    One Cold Winter's Night (2006)
    Ghost Opera (2007)
    Ghost Opera - The Second Coming (2008)

    One Cold Winter's Night (DVD) (2006)

    Genre: Progressive-Power Metal

    Origin US

    Added: February 14th 2005
    Reviewer: Bjørnar Bevolden
    Artist website: www.kamelot.com
    Hits: 619
    Language: english

    [ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

    Web site powered by PHP-Nuke Progressiveworld.net

    All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters.
    All core content (reviews, interviews, etc.) © 1997 - 2015 ProgressiveWorld.net and respective authors.
    You can syndicate our news using the file ultramode.txt (note: we're fixin an error in backend.php)
    PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
    Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds