I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Yeti Rain's New CD Nest Of Storms Is Now Available On Sweden's Crimsonic Label

Posted on Wednesday, May 07 @ 04:00:00 UTC by nightowl

Yeti Rain is an experimental duo consisting of William Kopecky and Roger Ebner. Nest Of Storms (Crimsonic CLSCD-110), the band's second CD (but their first on the Crimsonic label), is a set of spontaneously composed music that is intense and visionary. The haunting sounds conjured up by Kopecky's basses and Ebner's sax and wind synth are by turns meditative and violent, the perfect soundtrack for a disturbing dream.

William Kopecky is known internationally for his progressive and experimental bass playing. His extensive discography includes CDs by Par Lindh Project, Kopecky, Far Corner, Michael Angelo Batio, Parallel Mind, Snarling Adjective Convention, and many others. On Nest Of Storms, Kopecky plays both fretted and fretless electric basses.

Roger Ebner is an adventurous musician who has forged a unique sound on his wind synthesizer and saxophone. His daring and expressive performances as a member of both Yeti Rain and the sinister avant-garde funk/rock ensemble Snarling Adjective Convention have earned him critical acclaim around the world.

Nest Of Storms track listing:

1. Aa (4:40)
2. Nest Of Storms (4:45)
3. Ulalume (6:48)
4. Mad As Birds (4:36)
5. Heart Wakes (5:07)
6. Map Of Aggravations (4:38)
7. Star-Drilled Void (13:31)

William Kopecky: electric basses, wind drum
Roger Ebner: sax, wind synth, wind drum, spoken word on "Heart Wakes"

[Source: William Kopecky]

Posted in Album Release News