I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Believe To Release ''Yesterday Is A Friend'' May 19

Posted on Sunday, May 11 @ 06:00:00 UTC by nightowl

The premiere of the new album by Believe is just around the corner. The band?s second full-length album entitled Yesterday Is A Friend will be released by Metal Mind Productions on 19th May 2008 in Europe and 8th July 2008 in USA (via MVD). Just to give you a foretaste of the new material, Believe posted on their official Myspace site - www.myspace.com/believeartrock excerpts of two songs: "Tumor" and "You And Me."

Believe?s debut album Hope To See Another Day (2006) received very good reviews from both media and fans. The music appealed to the lovers of the old Collage but also to the fans of Porcupine Tree, Pink Floyd and Riverside. The follow-up brings a powerful sound full of faith and melody with some hidden flavors.

It features 9 stories about love, happiness, freedom, truth, faith - the most important things in everyone's life. The new album was recorded in the following line-up: Tomek R?życki - vocal (ex-Collage), Mirek Gil - guitars (founding member & main song writer of Collage, ex-Mr Gil), Przemas Zawadzki (ex-Collage), Satomi ? violin, Vlodi - drums (ex-Mr Gil). Guest musicians: Adam Miłosz ? keyboards, Winek Chr?st ? guitar, Krol Wr?blewski ? flue.

It's a must have for all art/progressive rock lovers!

The album will be available in two versions: as a standard CD and a digipak CD containing 3 bonus tracks.


1. Time
2. Tumor
3. What They What
4. Mystery Is Closer
5. You & Me
6. Danny Had A Neighbour
7. Memories
8. Unfaithful
9. Together

Bonus tracks (only on digipak edition):

10. I Wish I Could
11. Holy Night
12. Best Wishes For Robert Fripp

[Source: Metal Mind]

Posted in Album Release News