I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Hammerfall - Two New Releases Out Now

Posted on Saturday, August 02 @ 19:21:10 UTC by nightowl

Released on June 27, 2008 (Europe) and July 22, 2008 (North America), Hammerfall fans worldwide can now purchase the following two new releases now:

Rebels With A Cause - Unruly, Unrestrained, Uninhibited (DVD)

The DVD will be a continuation of the previous two (The First Crusade and The Templar/Renegade Crusades) and will contain newly recorded interviews with the band interspersed with footage from their own cameras.

The time span is six years, from the beginning of 2002 until the end of 2007, and it's edited together as a documentary of sorts, i.e. one continuous film, but of course with chapters.

Also included will be all six promo videos made during the time in question plus some behind the scenes [footage], four professionally filmed live songs from Filderstadt 2005, five TV clips they have purchased the rights to from SVT (the Swedish national television network) and some more homemade stuff as bonus. The complete running time is estimated to be almost three hours.

Check out the Rebels With A Cause - Unruly, Unrestrained, Uninhibited (DVD) trailer here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQ2AAe1vkrU

Masterpieces (CD)

A collection of all the covers recorded by Hammerfall to date plus three new, unreleased ones. Incidentally, this will be guitarist Stefan Elmgren's last release with Hammerfall.

Masterpieces covers CD:

01. "Child Of The Damned" (Warlord)
02. "Ravenlord" (Stormwitch)
03. "Eternal Dark" (Picture)
04. "Back To Back" (Pretty Maids)
05. "I Want Out" (Helloween)
06. "Man On The Silver Mountain" (Rainbow)
07. "Head Over Heels" (Accept)
08. "Run With The Devil" (Heavy Load)
09. "We're Gonna Make It" (Twisted Sister)
10. "Breaking The Law" (Judas Priest)
11. "Angel Of Mercy" (Chastain)
12. "Rising Force" (Yngwie J Malmsteen's Rising Force)
13. "Detroit Rock City" (Kiss)
14. "Crazy Nights" (Loudness)
15. "N?r Vindarna Viskar Mitt Namn" (Roger Pontare)
16. "Flight Of The Warrior" (Riot)
17. "Youth Gone Wild" (Skid Row)
18. "Aphasia" (Europe)

[Source: Nuclear Blast USA

Posted in Album Release News