I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Virgin/EMI To Release ''Jethro Tull: Live At Madison Square Garden 1978''

Posted on Saturday, October 17 @ 18:01:42 UTC by nightowl

DVD/CD & Digital Audio Collections Out October 20

On October 20, Virgin/EMI will release a classic Jethro Tull concert for the first time, in DVD/CD and digital audio collections. Filmed and recorded live in New York City on October 14, 1978, Jethro Tull: Live At Madison Square Garden 1978 features more than 90 minutes of music and video presented in 5.1 DTS and Dolby Surround?.

Jethro Tull: Live At Madison Square Garden 1978, documented during Tull's Heavy Horses tour, includes stellar performances of many of the band's most popular songs, including ?Aqualung,? ?Locomotive Breath,? ?Songs From The Wood,? ?Thick As A Brick,? ?Heavy Horses,? and many more. This concert also marked the first time a rock act was beamed live from America on British television.

Jethro Tull has released 30 studio and live albums, selling more than 60 million copies since the band first performed at London's famous Marquee club. Tull's founder, the influential singer and flautist Ian Anderson, will tour to 20 U.S. cities in October and November, following a tour of the U.K. this month.



1. Sweet Dream
2. One Brown Mouse
3. Heavy Horses
4. Opening
5. Thick As A Brick
6. No Lullaby (Including Flute Solo)
7. Songs From The Wood
8. Band Intro
9. Quatrain
10. Aqualung
11. Locomotive Breath (Including Dambusters March)
12. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll
13. My God/Cross Eyed Mary
14. Locomotive Breath (Encore) (Including Dambusters March)

Bonus CD:

1. Sweet Dream
2. One Brown Mouse
3. Heavy Horses
4. Thick As A Brick
5. No Lullaby (Including Flute Solo)
6. Songs From The Wood
7. Quatrain
8. Aqualung
9. Locomotive Breath (Including Dambusters March)
10. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll
11. My God/Cross Eyed Mary

Jethro Tull's Doane Perry, Tower of Power's David Garibaldi, Grand Funk Railroad's Don Brewer, and Stratospheerius' Lucianna Padmore are featured in the upcoming coffeetable book of drummers, Sticks'n'Skins.

Visit the web site www.sticksnskins.com for links to MySpace and Facebook web sites.

[Source: Leighton Media (and other sources)]

Posted in Album Release News