I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Credo's ''Against Reason'' Due This Autumn; Plus Citizen Cain, others

Posted on Sunday, June 13 @ 02:00:00 UTC by nightowl

The new studio album by Credo, called Against Reason, will be released in Autumn 2010, and contains all the elements that made Rhetoric and This Is What We Do a must-have for so many Prog fans. Produced again by Mike Varty, mixed by Karl Groom and recorded and mixed at Gargoyle Studios and Thin Ice, the album will be released on Festival Music and extensive touring will follow. Having been lucky enough to hear the demos for the album, I [Festival Music's David Robinson] can honestly say that this is going to be one of the best releases on the label yet!

Two gigs not to be missed sees Credo play with Festival Music label mates Solstice at:
The Peel, London, UK - Saturday 11th September 2010 (with Solstice)
Riffs Bar, Swindon, UK - Friday 17th September 2010 (with Solstice)

And of course there will be a new album launch gig, which we expected to be during November 2010!

The new CD by Citizen Cain will be called And The Skies Darkened? and will finally get released in early 2011, along with re-releases of their previous 5 albums, making their back catalogue available again for the first time in a long time!

The new CD by Lee Abraham (ex-bass player of Galahad) is called Black & White, and features excellent guest musicians from the Prog scene including John Mitchell (It Bites and lots of others!), Simon Godfrey (Tinyfish), Jem Godfrey (Frost), Gary Chandler (Jadis), Steve Thorne, Sean Filkins, Simon Nixon, Dean Baker & Gerald Mulligan. With a superb recording and production, the tracks have clarity, power and melody throughout - this is a great release!

Click here to buy.

The Lee Abraham Band will play a gig at The Peel, London on 31/07/2010, supported by the excellent IOEarth. Be prepared for some heavy Prog from Lee, full of catchy melodies! They are a great band live, playing the whole their latest CD on the Festival Music label called Black & White.

Other new releases from Festival Music/ProgRock.co.uk on the horizon (either Festival Releases or distributed titles): Touchstone - Live In The USA - East Coast West Coast, release date: July 24; Demians - Mute, release date: June 28; Dec Burke - Destroy All Monsters, June 14; Roswell Six - Terra Incognita: A Line In The Sand, release date: June 14; Wolfspring - Wolfspring, release June 14; Dante - Saturnine, release date: June 14; Framepictures - Remember It, release date: June 14; and Sky Architect - Excavations Of The Mind, release date: June 14. Just released: Black Noodle Project - Ready To Go, released June 7

[Source: Festival Music; ProgRock.co.uk website, Credo website]

Posted in Album Release News