I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Presto Ballet's New EP Will Magically Dance Into Being July 2

Posted on Sunday, June 26 @ 20:00:00 UTC by nightowl

Presto Ballet, the progressive rock band featuring former Metal Church members Kurdt Vanderhoof (guitar) and Ronny Munroe (vocals), will release a new EP, Love What You've Done With The Place, on Saturday, July 2. It will be available for download on iTunes and other major online sites, but if you want a CD that includes a bonus track, it will only be available on the group's official web site.

Love What You've Done With The Place track listing:

01. King Of The Stars
02. The Clock
03. A Distant Heart
04. Deep Dark Blue
05. Looking Glass
06. The Faith Healer (The Sensational Alex Harvey Bandcover) (bonus track; only available on CD)

In other news, Presto Ballet has parted ways with drummer Jeffrey McCormack. Bassist Bobby Ferkovich says, "[Jeffrey] is unfortunately going through some rough times right now and felt couldn't commit enough of his time and effort to us. Although he was only with us a short time, Jeffrey is one of my dearest friends and I'm sad to see him go."

Presto Ballet has launched a massive search for a permanent replacement drummer, so if you are interested or know anyone who is, please send an email to kurdt (at) prestoballet.com.

[Are you thinking what I'm thinking? Or if you weren't, are you now? Except he's already got a new gig... or two or three... Hopefully, the search won't take on epic proportions... -ed.]

Presto Ballet released its latest album, Invisible Places, on February 4, 2011 via SAOL / H'Art / Zebralution.

Presto Ballet's current lineup consists of Vanderhoof, Munroe, keyboardist Kerry Shacklett and Ferkovich.

[Source: Blabbermouth ('cept the cheesy headline and editorializing)]

Posted in Album Release News