I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Alberto Rigoni's ''Three Wise Monkeys'' Released

Posted on Monday, October 08 @ 20:00:00 UTC by nightowl

Any and All Records released on October 1 Three Wise Monkeys with worldwide distribution (Nightmare Records, Disk Union, Power Prog, MediaStar, BTF.it etc.).

Three Wise Monkeys is the brand new recording by Alberto Rigoni, progressive rock composer & bass player (TwinSpirits, Lady & The Bass), who is rapidly gaining audience in the international progressive rock fusion music scene for inventive genre-crossing compositions that paint alluring soundscapes comprehensible to wide varieties of listeners, yet artistically sophisticate and individualistic enough to sustain one’s attention once gained.

Half instrumental and half with vocals, Rigoni's third solo album is thematically centered around the Japanese folk legend of the Three Wise Monkeys and further refines the stylistic contrasts and progressive spirit characterizing 2011's Rebirth (Nightmare Records), concretely separating the mellow jazz, rock fusion, and ambient from the assertive melodic and hard rock and developing each extreme into Rigoni's most aggressive and most delicate material. His distinctively kaleidoscopic bass playing and compositional grace smoothly passes across borders and carries traits of each of its components, becoming less of a solo project based around the bass guitar than a progressive rock experience.

The album also boasts contributions from great special guests: Göran Edman (ex=Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Brazen Abbot), Jonas Erixon (Alicate), Kevin Moore (ex-Dream Theater, OSI, Chroma Key), Mark Cross (Outloud, ex-Helloween, Firewind), Federico Solazzo (Alexia), Alessandro Bertoni (Aphelion), Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock), Tommy Ermolli (TwinSpirits), Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios), Paolo Valli (session drummer), Paco Barillà (Daniele Liverani), Sebastian Persini (solo artist, session drummer).

The track list:

01. Toshogu Shrine
02. Mizaru
03. Three Wise Monkeys
04. Kikazaru
05. Blackened Tornado
06. Iwazaru
07. Free Falling
08. Between Space And Time
09. Coming Home
10. Believe

Also available on Youtube: The official video trailer of Alberto Rigoni's new album Three Wise Monkeys.

The album title track available for free download (feat. Göran Edman) via Soundcloud. The hard rock tune features Göran Edman on vocals, Tommy Ermolli on guitars, Alessandro Bertoni on keyboards and the young talented drummer Paco Barillà.

Posted in Album Release News