I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Cosmograf To Release "The Unreasonable Silence" June 13, 2016

Posted on Wednesday, June 01 @ 18:43:42 UTC by admin

In more web-wanderings, we learned that Cosmograf, the UK progressive rock project headed by Robin Armstrong, will release their 5th album, The Unreasonable Silence on June 13, 2016.

According to the website, the album is "an existential concept album with an alien theme, based on the essay ‘The Myth of Sisyphus’ by the French philosopher Albert Camus.

"'It's essentially a more modern re-telling of Camus's writings about mankind's struggle to understand the universe and our role within it,' says the concept's creator Robin Armstrong. 'Camus described man standing face to face with the irrational, longing for happiness and reason which leads to a confrontation between the human need and the unreasonable silence of the world.'

Visit Cosmograf's website for more about the concept behind The Unreasonable Silence. The album features guest appearances from some prog rock notables: Nick D'Virgilio, who provides drums on all tracks but for "RGB;" Dave Meros, bass on "Arcade Machine;" Nick Beggs bass on "Four Wall Eurphoria;" and Rachael Hawnt, vocals on three tracks - "The Unreasonable Silence," "Four Wall Euphoria," and "Relativity." In addition there are "a number of voice acting contributions." Armstrong is on vocals and all other instruments.

Track List:

1. echo $abduction;
2. This Film Might Change Your Life
3. Plastic Men
4. Arcade Machine
5. RGB
6. Four Wall Euphoria
7. The Uniform Road
8. The Silent Field
9. Relativity
10. The Unreasonable Silence

[Source: Cosmograf website]

Posted in Album Release News

Sorry, Comments are not available for this article.