I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Izz To Release "Ampersand, Volume 2" October 11

Posted on Saturday, October 08 @ 09:41:37 UTC by admin

In a recent Facebook posting, Izz announced the following: Ampersand, Volume 2 will be available for download on iTunes, Amazon.com, Google Play and all other digital download retailers on October 11th. Physical copies of the Ampersand, Volume 2 CD (including a limited number of autographed copies) are available for pre-order now in North America directly from the Doone Records store: www.squareup.com/store/doonerecords. For international purchase of the CD, please visit www.izzmusic.com --> "Music" for a listing of international vendors, which include www.justforkicks.de in Germany and Europe and www.whiteknightrecords.co.uk in the UK.

A free download of the Ampersand, Volume 2 liner notes and lyrics is available on www.izzmusic.com --> "Music" --> Ampersand, Vol. 2 cover art. Comprised of 12 brand new studio tracks, Ampersand, Volume 2 contains songs that highlight the band's passion for songwriting, melody and diversity of styles and sounds.

From the band:

Sometimes music is just music. Songwriters and artists create works about which they are passionate. Sometimes these works fall into a certain category; sometimes they don't.

Ampersand, Volume 2 is a brand new IZZ album. These are songs that reflect our passion for songwriting and our exploration of music created at once from both the heart and the head.

Ampersand, Volume 2 is the perfect vehicle for these songs because, until now, they have been orphans. Just as the tracks on the first volume of Ampersand did not find a home on any previous IZZ album, these songs have been biding their time, waiting for their moment. Now they have it. We hope you enjoy listening to these songs as much as we enjoyed crafting, arranging and recording them. While these songs may not fit into a specific category, we trust that you will agree that they fit into the category known as IZZ.

Ampersand, Volume 2 Track Listing:

1. Penelope
2. Fine
3. Burn (If You Let It)
4. Take Me By The Hand
5. The Telephone
6. Forever
7. Hail Double Knob, Children Of Mars
8. Again And Again
9. 84th And Amsterdam
10. Ascension In Time
11. Spellbound In The Vortex
12. Ready To Go

Watch the lyric video for "Fine" below:

[Source: Izz]

My quick take on the above track... while at first I thought of Green Day ... the more I listened, the more I realized there was more of a 60s pop-rock feel rather than a modern punk feel; thus, I settled on: This sounds like it could have been the Kinks, right down to the Davies-esque vocals. -ed.

Posted in Album Release News

Sorry, Comments are not available for this article.