Devin Townsend Project Reveals Tracklisting For ''Deconstruction'' And ''Ghost''
Date: Saturday, June 11 @ 16:35:46 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

Devin Townsend is easily one of the most talked about frontmen in all of rock these days. Whether it's for his off-the-wall humor, his mesmerizing music, or his heart-stopping stage show, the cult of personality that is Hevy Devy has been catapulted into the spotlight once again. Now, the Devin Townsend Project will complete their remarkable 4-album series on June 21st with the releases of Deconstruction and Ghost through InsideOut Music. Both efforts were written, engineered, and produced by Devin Townsend himself with Deconstruction also having the iconic Jens Bogren handling mixing duties alongside Devin. Deconstruction also features the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra performing with Devin.

Needless to say, these two albums are some of most highly anticipated works of the year and the Devin Townsend Project are now excited to unveil the track listing for each offering below.


1. Praise The Lowered (featuring Paul Kuhr of Novembers Doom)
2. Stand (featuring Mikael Akerfeldt of Opeth)
3. Juular (featuring Ihsahn, ex-Emperor)
4. Planet Of The Apes (featuring Tommy Rogers of Between the Buried and Me)
5. Sumeria (featuring Joe Duplantier of Gojira and Paul Masvidal of Cynic)
6. The Mighty Masturbator (featuring Greg Puciato of Dillinger Escape Plan)
7. Pandemic (featuring Floor Jansen of After Forever)
8. Deconstruction (featuring Oderus Urungus of Gwar and Fredrik Thordenal of Meshuggah)
9. Poltergeist


1. Fly
2. Heart Baby
3. Feather
4. Kawaii
5. Ghost
6. Blackberry
7. Monsoon
8. Dark Matters
9. Texada
10. Seams
11. Infinite Ocean
12. As You Were

Devin Townsend is set to hit the road in support of the new records as well. His first outing will be a North American tour alongside Children of Bodom, Obscura, and Septicflesh this June, which is surely going to be one of the hottest tickets of the summer.

[Source: Century Media]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: