Threshold: New Album Title Announced
Date: Wednesday, December 21 @ 01:05:00 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

British progressive metallers Threshold have set March Of Progress as the title of their new album, due early next year via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD will mark marks the return of the band's original vocalist Damian Wilson (Headspace, Star One, among others) who rejoined the group in 2007 following the departure of Andrew "Mac" McDermott, who sadly passed away in August of this year.

March Of Progress is being produced at Thin Ice Studios and Eightspace Studio in the U.K. by Karl Groom and Richard West.

Provisional songtitles set to appear on the CD include:

* Ashes
* Return of the Thought Police
* Colophon
* Staring At The Sun
* Liberty Complacency Dependency
* Divinity
* The Hours
* Don't Look Down
* That's Why we Came
* The Rubicon
* Coda

Threshold will perform a handful of pre-release shows in April 2012 to promote the album:

11.04. D Aschaffenburg - Colos Saal
12.04. NL Zwolle - Hedon
13.04. NL Ittervoort - Rock Ittervoort
14.04. D Bochum - Zeche

Threshold is:

Damian Wilson - Vocals
Karl Groom - Guitar
Richard West - Keyboards
Johanne James - Drums
Steve Anderson - Bass
Pete Morten - Guitar

Click here to watch Threshold at ProgPower USA

[Source: Blabbermouth, Nuclear Blast]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: