The Mute Gods Debut Out January 22, 2016 Via InsideOut
Date: Wednesday, December 23 @ 22:00:00 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

The Mute Gods, a brand new band from the mind of renowned bassist, Chapman Stick player & vocalist Nick Beggs, recently announced the release of their debut album. Joined by drummer Marco Minnemann (Steven Wilson), and long-time Steve Hackett collaborator & keyboardist Roger King, they will release the full length Do Nothing 'Till You Hear From Me on January 22nd, 2016.

The band recently launched a video for the album's fantastic title track directed by Crystal Spotlight, and you can watch that below:

Further to the above, you can check out a revolutionary 4K 360 degree version of the same video here:

Tracklist for Do Nothing 'Till You Hear From Me:

1. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
2. Praying To A Mute God
3. Nightschool For Idiots
4. Feed The Troll
5. Your Dark Ideas
6. Last Man On Earth (bonus track)
7. In The Crosshairs
8. Strange Relationship
9. Swimming Horses
10. Mavro Capelo (bonus track)
11. Father Daughter

Nick has most recently been involved with Steven Wilson's solo band, both in the studio and on tour, whilst also playing live with legendary guitarist Steve Hackett as part of his Genesis Revisited run of shows. In recent years he has contributed to projects such as Lifesigns, Fish On Friday & Lonely Robot, as well as playing live with Rick Wakeman.

The Mute Gods have also launched a brand new website which will be updated with new content and information on how the band came together in the coming months.

[Source: InsideOut]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: